Curated external guides · Mentorship marketplace

ADPList Guides Worth Reading

Start with LogRocket's October 2026 walkthrough if this is your first ADPList booking. It is the only guide here that covers browsing, booking and preparing in one read, though it is written for UX designers. No guide here gives an ADPList price, so check the booking page for cost. [1]

Add Omnitwine as a preferred source on Google
On this page

Where to start, by what you need

Prepare for the first call

Start with
ADPList Help Center, Tips for your first mentorship session
Format
Written guide, Jul 2026
Time
Length not stated [6]

Choose and approach a mentor

Start with
ADPList guides, How to Find a Career Mentor: 6 Steps and a Sample Ask
Format
Written guide, Oct 2026
Time
Length not stated [8]
If you want to…Start withFormatTime
Understand the whole booking pathLogRocket, The ADPList: Mentorship for UX designersWritten guide, Oct 2026Length not stated[1]
Prepare for the first callADPList Help Center, Tips for your first mentorship sessionWritten guide, Jul 2026Length not stated[6]
Choose and approach a mentorADPList guides, How to Find a Career Mentor: 6 Steps and a Sample AskWritten guide, Oct 2026Length not stated[8]
Set up your mentor calendarADPList blog, Getting started as a UX mentor on ADPListWalkthrough, May 2022Length not stated[4]
Cut no-shows and set remindersADPList Help Center, How can I reduce no-shows?Written guide, Mar 2025Length not stated[5]
Judge how a busy mentor's calendar fillsDesign leader's personal site, ADPList Mentor: Lessons from Top 1%Personal blog, May 2024Length not stated[3]

LogRocket's walkthrough is the one read to do before you book

LogRocket's October 2026 guide covers the full path in one read: browsing mentors, booking one-to-one and group sessions, preparing questions, and checking each booking page's price. Read it before you use the booking flow, because most other guides here cover only one step. [1]

The catch is the audience. It is written for UX designers, so a data analyst or product manager has to translate the advice. It carries LogRocket promotions and gives no ADPList price, so confirm cost on ADPList's pricing page. Its free first session does not guarantee the same mentor for follow-ups. [1]

Looppanel's mentor interview has the most useful mock-interview advice

A mentor interview on the Looppanel blog gives the most mentee-specific advice in this list. It suggests filtering for senior mentors when you want a mock interview, sending your questions before the call, and asking whether a mock-interview mentor will act as a hiring manager. It also suggests checking in with mentors you want to keep about every three months. [2]

The advice is three years old (May 2023) and comes from one mentor. Looppanel is a software company, so read it as a company blog that happens to interview a mentor. Use it for mock-interview prep, and take the question-prep tips from the newer guides for everything else. [2]

A busy mentor's account shows what heavy demand looks like

A design leader who mentors on ADPList reports 3,000 minutes logged, bookings open from 7am to 10pm, and mentees booking from around the world. A mentor at that volume has many people competing for the same calendar, so book ahead rather than a day before you need advice. The mentor side of the platform explains how that calendar gets filled. [3]

It is one person's account. It gives no prices and says nothing about how mentees find mentors, so it tells you how a busy calendar behaves, not what a session costs. [3]

A volunteer mentor's setup guide explains the booking settings

A volunteer mentor's May 2022 walkthrough shows the calendar path for setting availability: Calendar, then Availability, then Booking Limits. It explains why the way mentees book changes what a mentor's calendar looks like, which helps a mentee understand a full or oddly spaced schedule. Use it alongside how booking works. [4]

It is from 2022 and hosted on ADPList's blog, so the menu names may have changed since then. It does not say how long a session lasts. [4]

The no-show guide gives mentors a 90% attendance check

The Help Center's no-show guide gives mentors one concrete rule: if a mentee's attendance rate falls below 90%, message them to confirm. It also suggests reminders a week before and a day before each session. Mentees can read those reminders as the norm, so expect one before every call. The no-show and cancellation complaints show what happens when that step fails. [5]

It is written for mentors and was last updated in March 2025. It does not define a no-show or say what happens after one. [5]

The first-session guide gives a timed plan for the first call

The Help Center's first-session guide sets a plan: about ten minutes of introductions, let the mentee lead, and end with action items. If you are the mentee, arrive with a written agenda, because the guide expects you to drive the conversation. Use the question-prep tips to build that agenda. [6]

It is written for mentors, is dated July 2026 and comes from ADPList itself. Treat it as the platform's expectation of a first call, not as independent advice. [6]

The booking-growth guide shows how mentors get discovered

The Help Center's booking guide shows how mentors try to fill their calendars: add the ADPList link to a LinkedIn profile, embed the calendar on a portfolio site, and host group sessions. A mentee who knows this can see why a mentor's profile links out to other places. [7]

It is mentor marketing. It mentions no fees or booking limits, and its sample post says "free", which is example copy rather than a stated policy. [7]

ADPList's mentor-search guide gives a request you can copy

ADPList's guide to finding a career mentor gives a request format: one decision, a 20-minute call, one focused question, and a follow-up within two weeks. It fits a mentee who knows what they need but has never asked a stranger for time. Pair it with the mentee side when you choose whom to ask. [8]

It is written for any mentor search, not only ADPList. The company produced it, so read it as general advice from the platform. [8]

The design-mentorship guide sets a 48-hour file rule

The design-mentorship guide suits UX, product and UI mentees. It advises bringing one decision and one work sample, asking for 20 to 30 minutes, and sending the file about 48 hours before the call. That timing gives the mentor a fair chance to read it, which matters more than the length of the call. [9]

It compares several platforms, including paid ones, so it is not an ADPList-only guide. The page shows no publication date, only a 2026 copyright footer. [9]

One mentor's blog is a rare independent account of cancellations

A mentor's personal blog describes no-shows and last-minute cancellations from about ten mentees over three weeks. That is a small sample, so read it for the pattern rather than a rate. It shows what a mentor experiences when no-shows pile up. [10]

The post is from December 2022 and short. It does not cover booking settings or pricing, so use it for the cancellation pattern only. [10]

Read two guides before you book, and one more if you mentor

Read LogRocket's guide for the booking flow, then ADPList's mentor-search guide for the request. Mentors should add the no-show guide and the first-session plan before their first booking, and use the mentor page to see how the calendar works from their side. [1] [8] [5] [6]

Use the Looppanel interview only for mock-interview prep, since it reflects one mentor's view from 2023. [2]

Bibliography

Sources

  1. LogRocket Blog, The ADPList: Mentorship for UX designers (Oct 2026) (independent)
  2. Looppanel blog, ADPList hacks from a mentor interview (May 2023) (independent)
  3. Design leader's personal site, ADPList Mentor: Lessons from Top 1% (May 2024) (independent)
  4. ADPList blog, Getting started as a UX mentor on ADPList (May 2022) (platform-hosted)
  5. ADPList Help Center, How can I reduce no-shows? (updated Mar 2025) (official)
  6. ADPList Help Center, Tips for your first mentorship session (Jul 2026) (official)
  7. ADPList Help Center, How can I book more sessions? (Jul 2026) (official)
  8. ADPList guides, How to Find a Career Mentor: 6 Steps and a Sample Ask (Oct 2026) (official)
  9. ADPList guides, Design Mentorship: How to Find a UX, Product, or UI Mentor (official)
  10. Mentor's personal blog, Mentoring on @ADPList. Here's What I Think. (Dec 2022) (independent)