Mentorship marketplace · How it works guide

How ADPList Works

ADPList runs on three steps: you book a slot, you meet on its video call, and you mark a no-show if the mentor doesn’t join within about 10 minutes. The no-show rule is clear, but a missed paid session has no published remedy. [1] [6] [7]

Add Omnitwine as a preferred source on Google
On this page

A booking, step by step: who acts, and what happens if nobody does

Book a slot on the mentor’s calendar

Who acts
Mentee
The clock
Mentors set availability; slots are not guaranteed
If nobody acts
Under 2022 rules, a request expired after 48 hours [2] [9]

Meet on ADPList’s video call

Who acts
Both
The clock
Median completed session: 30 minutes
If nobody acts
Mentee waits about 10 minutes, then can mark a no-show [3] [6]

Mark a no-show

Who acts
Mentee
If nobody acts
The mark stands; the outcome after 24 hours is not stated [6]
StepWho actsThe clockIf nobody acts
Answer career questions and pick a mentorMenteeNo deadline publishedn/a[1]
Book a slot on the mentor’s calendarMenteeMentors set availability; slots are not guaranteedUnder 2022 rules, a request expired after 48 hours[2] [9]
Meet on ADPList’s video callBothMedian completed session: 30 minutesMentee waits about 10 minutes, then can mark a no-show[3] [6]
Mark a no-showMenteeUndo within 24 hoursThe mark stands; the outcome after 24 hours is not stated[6]
Report a missed paid sessionMenteeNo response time publishedEmail the help address; no refund or credit is described[7]
Send reminders before the callMentorOne week and one day before (ADPList advice)Repeat violations lead to strikes under the community guidelines[8] [10]

The no-show rule is clear, and the money rule is not

The most useful rule on ADPList is timing. ADPList counts a no-show as a session where someone joins 10 or more minutes after the start. Wait about 10 minutes, then mark it during the session, because the button works only while the call is running. [6]

The money rule is less clear, and the complaints page shows how it usually ends. ADPList’s rules describe no refund or credit for a missed session, and say nothing after the 24-hour undo window. Treat a no-show as a time loss you may not get back. [7] [6]

For mentees: from question to call

You answer a few career questions, pick a mentor, and book a slot on their calendar. The call takes place on ADPList’s video platform, and the median completed session lasts 30 minutes. Plan your question before you join, because the time is short. [1] [3]

If the mentor doesn’t join, wait about 10 minutes, mark the no-show, and email the help address with the mentor’s name, the date, the time and screenshots. The help article gives no response time. [6] [7]

For mentors: from application to first call

You need five years of experience, past mentoring or leading junior and mid-level people, and a manual review that can take up to a week. A founder interview puts the approval rate near 30%. [4] [11]

Once approved, you add availability, a session length and a bio. Reviews are requested after each session. Confirmed sessions count toward your session count, your minutes and your attendance rating, and no-shows count against attendance. ADPList doesn’t say how the rating is calculated. [4] [5]

Where people get stuck

Mentees get stuck on the paid-or-free line and on the unclear outcome of a missed call. Mentors get caught by late cancellations. ADPList’s 2022 rules counted a cancellation within 3 hours of the start as last-minute, and the 2024 community guidelines give a first violation a written warning, a second a 3-month suspension and a third removal. [9] [10]

Bibliography

Sources

  1. ADPList homepage (read Nov 2026) (official)
  2. ADPList FAQ (read Nov 2026) (official)
  3. ADPList stats page (4 Nov 2026) (official)
  4. ADPList, become a mentor (15 Oct 2026) (official)
  5. ADPList guide, ADPList vs GMI mentorship (Oct 2026) (official)
  6. ADPList Help Center, How to mark someone as no-show (24 Mar 2025) (official)
  7. ADPList Help Center, My mentor didn’t show up (official)
  8. ADPList Help Center, How can I reduce no-shows (24 Mar 2025) (official)
  9. ADPList blog, Trust and safety guidelines (5 Aug 2022) (official)
  10. ADPList community guidelines (30 May 2024) (official)
  11. Pony Studio, interview with ADPList’s founder (undated) (independent)