Mentorship marketplace · Privacy summary guide

ADPList Privacy Summary

Cookies and deletion are covered; AI training and retention are not settled, so get written answers before you record or upload anything sensitive. The Terms allow training on recordings and transcripts, the privacy policy requires consent for anonymised training, and it doesn’t say how long data is kept. [1] [2]

Add Omnitwine as a preferred source on Google
On this page

What ADPList collects, and what happens to it

Journal recordings and transcripts

Why
Video and audio, transcribed for AI summaries and action items
Who sees it
Everyone on the call, once all have opted in; sharing rules aren’t stated in the policy
How long it’s kept
Existing Journals are kept after an opt-out; no retention period published [4] [2]

Reviews

Why
A public record of the session
Who sees it
Everyone
How long it’s kept
Stay visible after deletion, with attribution removed [3] [2]

Logs and cookies

Why
IP address, browser and clicks; analytics and Google ad cookies
Who sees it
The privacy policy names analytics and Google ad cookies
How long it’s kept
No retention period published [2]
WhatWhyWho sees itHow long it’s kept
Session recordings and transcriptsImproving and training ADPList’s AI, under the TermsNot stated beyond ADPListNo retention period published[1] [2]
Journal recordings and transcriptsVideo and audio, transcribed for AI summaries and action itemsEveryone on the call, once all have opted in; sharing rules aren’t stated in the policyExisting Journals are kept after an opt-out; no retention period published[4] [2]
Partner audio, CV and scorecardsPractice feedback, “to build your record and improve feedback”Not statedNot stated[5] [6]
ReviewsA public record of the sessionEveryoneStay visible after deletion, with attribution removed[3] [2]
Logs and cookiesIP address, browser and clicks; analytics and Google ad cookiesThe privacy policy names analytics and Google ad cookiesNo retention period published[2]

The one thing to know: AI training is unsettled

The Terms allow ADPList to use recordings, transcripts and feedback to improve and train its AI. The privacy policy, dated the same day, says training uses anonymised, aggregated data with explicit consent. It doesn’t say whether Journal content is included. [1] [2]

Until ADPList answers in writing, assume a recorded call may be used for training. Don’t record anything you wouldn’t want used that way.

Journal and consent: one opt-out ends it for the room

Journal records only when everyone in the session has it on. One opt-out stops recording for the whole room, and existing Journals are kept. Withdrawing consent stops future recording and transcription, but the policy doesn’t say what happens to data already used. [4] [2]

The policy addresses only the person who opts in. It doesn’t mention whether a mentor must agree before a recorded session, so agree that with the other person in writing. [1] [2]

Partner: the data question is open

ADPList says Partner records practice “to build your record and improve feedback.” Its help pages don’t say how long audio, CVs or scorecards are stored, or whether they are used for training. Scorecards are not shared with mentors automatically; you choose to share them. [5] [6] [7]

The “verified” label is a label, not a check you can inspect

The About page uses a “verified mentors” label, and no other page defines it. Mentor entry needs five years’ experience and a manual review, which is the check you can actually describe. [8] [9]

How to delete your data

  1. Open Login & Security in your account settings.
  2. Start the deletion request from there.
  3. Watch for the confirmation email ADPList sends, and follow it.
  4. Expect reviews to stay visible with your name removed, and backups may keep copies.
  5. For Journal content, email the support address in the privacy policy to ask for access, correction, deletion or withdrawal of consent. [3] [2]

The verdict: documented basics, two open questions

Cookies, logs and a deletion route are documented. The open questions are AI training on calls and Partner data, which the published documents don’t settle. Use Journal and Partner with that in mind, and get written answers before you upload anything sensitive.

Bibliography

Sources

  1. ADPList Terms and Conditions (23 Apr 2025) (official)
  2. ADPList privacy policy (23 Apr 2025) (official)
  3. ADPList FAQ (read Nov 2026) (official)
  4. ADPList Help Center, Can I opt out of AI Note Taker? (23 Jul 2026) (official)
  5. ADPList blog, Introducing Partner (6 Oct 2026) (official)
  6. ADPList Help Center, What is Partner (27 Jul 2026) (official)
  7. ADPList AI coach page (2026) (official)
  8. ADPList About page (undated) (official)
  9. ADPList, become a mentor (15 Oct 2026) (official)