Payment details: billing address, email, name, payment information
- Why
- Taking payment and paying mentors
- Who sees it
- Stripe, as a processor
- How long it's kept
- Not stated [1]
Paid mentorship marketplace · Privacy summary guide
MentorCruise's privacy policy names OpenAI and Anthropic among its processors, but it doesn't say whether session content reaches them. Keep IDs, tax forms and contracts out of mentorship chats until the company answers that in writing. [1]
Add Omnitwine as a preferred source on Google| What | Why | Who sees it | How long it's kept |
|---|---|---|---|
| Payment details: billing address, email, name, payment information | Taking payment and paying mentors | Stripe, as a processor | Not stated[1] |
| Chat and session content | Running the mentorship | You and your mentor; whether OpenAI or Anthropic receive it isn't stated | Not stated[1] |
| Plugin search requests | Abuse prevention | MentorCruise endpoints only; your IP address is hashed | Hash retention not stated; no telemetry[2] |
| Skills search requests | Ranking the top matches | Top matches are enriched with information from the web; no service named | No retention or privacy statement[3] |
| Account data after deletion | Closing your account | MentorCruise | Personal data removed first; account data within 90 days (2023 article)[4] |
The privacy policy lists more than twenty named processors. The OpenAI API appears with “Trackers; Usage Data.” Anthropic has a description and no data line. Stripe handles your billing address, email, name and payment information. The policy doesn't say whether chat or session content goes to OpenAI or Anthropic, or whether it's kept or used for training. [1]
Ask in writing before you share anything sensitive, or ask for a data-processing agreement. Until the answer is in writing, leave out any detail you wouldn't put in an email to the company. [1]
The plugin README says requests go only to MentorCruise endpoints, that there is no telemetry, and that the caller's IP address is hashed for abuse prevention. It gives no retention period for that hash, and the rule covers the plugin only, not the website. [2]
The skills repo says top matches are enriched with information from the web. It names no service, gives no data-handling or retention statement, and has no privacy statement. Keep personal details out of your search. [3]
The deletion help article is dated 14 September 2023. It says personal data is removed first and account data within 90 days. It doesn't say whether transaction records are deleted. [4]
The policy names its operator, MentorCruise Inc. in Sheridan, Wyoming, and it describes a deletion route. The weak spot is the AI question. Until the company says whether session content reaches OpenAI or Anthropic, keep IDs, tax forms and contracts out of mentorship chats. [1] [4]
Bibliography