Founder and startup talent network · Privacy summary guide

CoffeeSpace Privacy Summary

CoffeeSpace's policy names service providers but no AI model provider, sets no fixed retention period, and its store declaration says data is not encrypted in transit. Ask in writing before you upload a résumé or connect LinkedIn. [3] [1]

Add Omnitwine as a preferred source on Google
On this page

What CoffeeSpace collects and how long it is kept

Name, email, phone number

Why
Account management
Who sees it
Email and SMS providers; not shared with third parties per the store
How long it's kept
'For as long as' the account exists [1] [3]

LinkedIn data and profile answers

Why
Profile and matching
Who sees it
Service providers named in the policy
How long it's kept
No number of days [7] [3]

Usage, crash and device data

Why
Analytics
Who sees it
Analytics providers named in the policy
How long it's kept
Not stated [3] [1]

Photos (optional), approximate location

Why
Declared in the store listing; purposes include analytics and personalisation
Who sees it
Not described beyond the store declaration
How long it's kept
Not stated [1]

Résumé (talent only)

Why
Talent matching
Who sees it
AI model provider not named
How long it's kept
Not stated [6] [3]
WhatWhyWho sees itHow long it's kept
Name, email, phone numberAccount managementEmail and SMS providers; not shared with third parties per the store'For as long as' the account exists[1] [3]
LinkedIn data and profile answersProfile and matchingService providers named in the policyNo number of days[7] [3]
Usage, crash and device dataAnalyticsAnalytics providers named in the policyNot stated[3] [1]
Photos (optional), approximate locationDeclared in the store listing; purposes include analytics and personalisationNot described beyond the store declarationNot stated[1]
Résumé (talent only)Talent matchingAI model provider not namedNot stated[6] [3]
Subscription paymentsPremium and Business tiersApple; Stripe plannedNot stated[2] [3]

What CoffeeSpace collects, and who sees it

The policy gives no number of days for any kind of data. It says data is kept 'for as long as' the account exists and 'a reasonable period' after deletion. [3] [1]

The one thing to know: the policy names no AI model provider

The policy names service providers for hosting, analytics, support, and email and SMS delivery, but no AI model provider. CoffeeSpace AI says large language models rank candidates. So the policy does not tell you whether your profile text, or a résumé, goes to an AI model. [3] [5]

Identity checks are not described

Neither the policy nor the store listing describes identity checks on members. Profiles combine public LinkedIn data with what users enter, so a profile reflects the person's own record, not a verification by CoffeeSpace. [3] [7]

AI and your data

The AI site says CoffeeSpace AI ranks candidates with semantic search, keyword search, filters and language models. It gives no method, and it does not say which model provider handles candidate text. Ask that question before you let the product read a candidate's résumé. [5]

How to ask for deletion

  1. Read the privacy policy for a deletion route. The store listing gives only a link to the policy and no developer email.
  2. Send a written deletion request through the route the policy names, and keep a copy with the date you sent it.
  3. In the same message, ask for the number of days your data is kept, since the policy gives none.
  4. Ask whether your data is encrypted in transit, and whether any profile or résumé text goes to an AI model provider.
  5. Cancel any App Store subscription through Apple's settings, because the Terms give no cancellation route. [1] [3] [4] [2]

The verdict

Share the minimum until CoffeeSpace answers three questions in writing: where résumé text goes, how long data is kept, and whether it is encrypted in transit. The store declares no third-party sharing, but the policy leaves the rest open. That is enough to delay a résumé upload and not enough to rule the app out. [1] [3]

Bibliography

Sources

  1. Google Play, CoffeeSpace: Connect & Build data safety and reviews (2 Nov 2026) (platform-hosted)
  2. Apple App Store, CoffeeSpace: Connect & Build listing (read 4 Nov 2026) (platform-hosted)
  3. CoffeeSpace Privacy Policy (dated 24 Jan 2025, read 2 Nov 2026) (official)
  4. CoffeeSpace Terms of Service (dated 24 Jan 2025, read 2 Nov 2026) (official)
  5. CoffeeSpace AI site (copyright 2026) (official)
  6. CoffeeSpace talent sign-up form (checked 2 Nov 2026) (official)
  7. TechCrunch, CoffeeSpace profile (2 Nov 2024) (independent)