Builder profiles and jobs · Pricing guide

Peerlist Pricing

Individuals and makers pay nothing the help center mentions: profiles, Scroll posts and Launchpad launches are free. The costs that exist are unpublished: an identity-verification fee, a custom domain paid through Stripe, and employer job posts. Workplace verification is free. [7] [3] [5] [9]

Add Omnitwine as a preferred source on Google
On this page

Peerlist's plans, side by side

Individual profile

Billing
No paid plan named
Price
Free
What you get
Profile, Scroll posts and Launchpad entry. The help center names no paid individual plan.
Is it worth it?
Yes, for most people. The basics cost nothing. [1] [7]

Identity verification

Billing
One-time
Price
Amount not published
What you get
Government ID checked through Stripe; usually decided within 24 hours. Peerlist says verified members get more visibility.
Is it worth it?
Only once you know the fee. It is non-refundable after verification starts. [3] [4]

Workplace verification

Billing
–
Price
Free
What you get
A work email at your current company. If your company is not listed, a student-email code and a 24 to 48 hour review.
Is it worth it?
Yes, if you have a current company email. [5]

Custom domain

Billing
Not stated
Price
Amount not published
What you get
A custom address for your profile, paid through Stripe.
Is it worth it?
Only if the domain matters more than an unknown fee. The fee is non-refundable once paid. [6]

Employer job post

Billing
Not published
Price
Not published
What you get
Posts from a company admin, with custom screening questions. Company profiles need verified work experience.
Is it worth it?
Unknown until Peerlist states a price. Plan for it as an open cost. [9] [10]

Advertising

Billing
Quote on request
Price
Priced on request
What you get
Ad placements. No public rate card.
Is it worth it?
Ask for a quote. There is no public price to compare. [13]

Contra Pro (rival, for freelancers)

Billing
Monthly, or yearly
Price
$29 a month; $16.58 a month billed yearly ($199 a year)
What you get
Waives Contra's platform fees. The free plan charges clients $15 or $29 per payment.
Is it worth it?
Only if you bill through Contra often enough that per-payment fees add up. [14]

Buildlist featured listing (rival, for launches)

Billing
One-time
Price
$19 or $49
What you get
A paid listing on a directory that sells launch exposure.
Is it worth it?
Only if you want exposure beyond Peerlist's one-week window. Buildlist sells these, so read its comparison as a sales page. [13]

Omnitwine

Billing
–
Price
Free
What you get
AI connections with members who fit a job, each with a reason; a member directory for signed-in members, listing every member's name, email and LinkedIn.
Is it worth it?
Yes, if you need a job rather than a launch. Both of you decide whether to connect. [15] [16] [17]
PlanBillingPriceWhat you getIs it worth it?
Individual profileNo paid plan namedFreeProfile, Scroll posts and Launchpad entry. The help center names no paid individual plan.Yes, for most people. The basics cost nothing.[1] [7]
Identity verificationOne-timeAmount not publishedGovernment ID checked through Stripe; usually decided within 24 hours. Peerlist says verified members get more visibility.Only once you know the fee. It is non-refundable after verification starts.[3] [4]
Workplace verification–FreeA work email at your current company. If your company is not listed, a student-email code and a 24 to 48 hour review.Yes, if you have a current company email.[5]
Custom domainNot statedAmount not publishedA custom address for your profile, paid through Stripe.Only if the domain matters more than an unknown fee. The fee is non-refundable once paid.[6]
Launchpad launch–No fee shownA place in a weekly launch window that opens on Monday and runs for one week.Yes, if the product is finished. Confirm verification rules before launch week.[8] [7]
Employer job postNot publishedNot publishedPosts from a company admin, with custom screening questions. Company profiles need verified work experience.Unknown until Peerlist states a price. Plan for it as an open cost.[9] [10]
AdvertisingQuote on requestPriced on requestAd placements. No public rate card.Ask for a quote. There is no public price to compare.[13]
Contra Pro (rival, for freelancers)Monthly, or yearly$29 a month; $16.58 a month billed yearly ($199 a year)Waives Contra's platform fees. The free plan charges clients $15 or $29 per payment.Only if you bill through Contra often enough that per-payment fees add up.[14]
Buildlist featured listing (rival, for launches)One-time$19 or $49A paid listing on a directory that sells launch exposure.Only if you want exposure beyond Peerlist's one-week window. Buildlist sells these, so read its comparison as a sales page.[13]
Omnitwine–FreeAI connections with members who fit a job, each with a reason; a member directory for signed-in members, listing every member's name, email and LinkedIn.Yes, if you need a job rather than a launch. Both of you decide whether to connect.[15] [16] [17]

Is free Peerlist good enough?

For individuals, yes. A profile, Scroll posts and a free workplace check cost nothing, and the help center names no paid individual plan. The paid-looking parts are the ones Peerlist does not price, so the free route is the default and the fees are the exception. [1] [5]

Peerlist's Terms of Service, last updated 27 Nov 2024, contain no paid-service, refund or tax terms. The only payment language concerns usernames, so any fee you meet is set outside the Terms. [2]

Test the free route before you pay anything. Complete your profile to at least 70%, because Peerlist hides profiles below that level from others. Then ask one colleague to find you by name. If they can't, the problem is the profile, and a verification fee will not fix it. [12]

Identity verification is the one fee Peerlist hides

Identity verification has a one-time fee that Peerlist does not publish. The help center calls it nominal, but gives no amount, and it is non-refundable once verification starts. Ask Peerlist for the figure before you upload an ID. [3]

The check uses a government ID and Stripe's matching, and photocopies and expired IDs are rejected. Peerlist stores only the verification status, not ID copies or biometric data, and it honours deletion requests within 72 hours. [3]

Verification is optional. You can remove it in Manage Verification settings, so the test is simple: verify only if an employer or client will ask for proof you cannot show another way. [4]

Launchpad costs nothing, but a finished product is the real price

The help center shows no fee for a Launchpad launch and names no paid launch tier. Its Terms contain no paid-service terms either, so free is the position the published pages support. [7] [2]

The real cost is time and readiness. The product must sit on your profile and be 100% complete at launch time, and only the top five launches each week get a backlink. An unfinished launch fails whatever you pay. [8] [7]

Two help pages say a verified profile is required to launch, while the verification page says it is optional. Ask Peerlist which applies before the Monday you plan to launch. [8] [4]

Employers have no published price at all

The job-posting help article lists no plans, fees, approval step or listing length. Posting requires being an admin of a company profile, and a company profile needs verified work experience first, so the setup cost is your time before any money. [9] [10]

The optional Career Site hosts a company's jobs on a subdomain of its own domain, with DNS records set up by the company. Cost and branding are not stated, so budget for the job post and the site as unknowns until Peerlist names a price. [11]

Ads are priced on request, so you cannot compare them

Buildlist, a competing listing service, says Peerlist prices ads on request. Treat any figure on a third-party site as that site's claim, not Peerlist's rate card. [13]

Contra Pro is cheaper per month only on the yearly plan

Contra Pro costs $29 a month, or $16.58 a month billed yearly ($199 a year). Billed yearly, it saves $12.42 a month against monthly billing. It removes Contra's per-payment fee, which on its free plan is $15 or $29 per client payment, so it only pays off if you are the one absorbing that fee. [14]

Buildlist sells a featured listing for $19 or $49, one time. That buys exposure outside Peerlist's one-week launch window, and Buildlist's own comparison is written to sell it. [13]

Bibliography

Sources

  1. Peerlist Help Center, index (no paid individual plan named) (official)
  2. Peerlist Terms of Service (last updated 27 Nov 2024) (official)
  3. Peerlist Help Center, identity verification (official)
  4. Peerlist Help Center, verification introduction (official)
  5. Peerlist Help Center, workplace verification (official)
  6. Peerlist Help Center, custom domain (official)
  7. Peerlist Help Center, Launchpad FAQ (official)
  8. Peerlist Help Center, how to launch a project on Launchpad (official)
  9. Peerlist Help Center, Post a Job (official)
  10. Peerlist Help Center, company profile FAQs (official)
  11. Peerlist Help Center, Career Site (official)
  12. Peerlist Help Center, profile FAQs (official)
  13. Buildlist, Peerlist alternative comparison (2026) (independent)
  14. Contra, pricing page (read Nov 2026) (official)
  15. Omnitwine Terms of Service (section 14, free to use) (official)
  16. Omnitwine, How Omnitwine works (official)
  17. Omnitwine, Privacy Policy (official)