Founder and advisor discovery ยท Features guide

CoFoundersLab Features

Premium's unlimited search and messaging are the features that matter, and they are the ones to pay for only if the free plan's limits block you. Recommended Candidates uses a matching algorithm the site does not describe, so test it before relying on it. Turn off the profile export before you buy Premium, because the policy does not say where the opt-out is. [1] [3] [2]

Add Omnitwine as a preferred source on Google
On this page

The features people actually talk about

Free directory

What it does
Lets members find and contact each other
Who it's for
Founders starting out
The catch
Messaging is 'Limited'; no automated match
Worth using?
Yes, to test it [1] [6]

Recommended Candidates

What it does
Suggests partners with the site's matching algorithm
Who it's for
Premium members
Worth using?
Test it before relying on it [1] [2]

Who Viewed My Profile

What it does
Shows who looked at your profile
Who it's for
Founders who want more attention
The catch
The Premium page does not say which plan includes it
Worth using?
Check the plan before you pay [1]

Live events and pitch practice

What it does
Weekly live events, Q&A, AMAs, pitch practice and partner perks
Who it's for
Founders who would attend
The catch
The criteria for pitching to angel investors are not on the page
Worth using?
Ask what the pitch criteria are [1]

Learning centre

What it does
14 featured courses, one free
Who it's for
Entrepreneurs
The catch
Other courses $99 each; all-access listed at $15 a month
Worth using?
Try the free course first [5]

Profile export

What it does
Exports limited profile data for lead or talent work
Who it's for
Premium users
The catch
Opt-out location is not stated
Worth using?
Opt out before you pay [3]
FeatureWhat it doesWho it's forThe catchWorth using?
Free directoryLets members find and contact each otherFounders starting outMessaging is 'Limited'; no automated matchYes, to test it[1] [6]
Premium search and messagingUnlimited search, direct messages and video chatFounders reaching many people in a month$29 a month after a 30-day trial; the cancel route is not on the Terms pageOnly if the free limits block you[1] [4]
Recommended CandidatesSuggests partners with the site's matching algorithmPremium membersThe algorithm is not describedTest it before relying on it[1] [2]
Who Viewed My ProfileShows who looked at your profileFounders who want more attentionThe Premium page does not say which plan includes itCheck the plan before you pay[1]
Live events and pitch practiceWeekly live events, Q&A, AMAs, pitch practice and partner perksFounders who would attendThe criteria for pitching to angel investors are not on the pageAsk what the pitch criteria are[1]
Learning centre14 featured courses, one freeEntrepreneursOther courses $99 each; all-access listed at $15 a monthTry the free course first[5]
Profile exportExports limited profile data for lead or talent workPremium usersOpt-out location is not statedOpt out before you pay[3]

Premium's search and messaging are the purchase

Premium adds unlimited search, direct messages and video chat to the free plan, where those three features are labelled 'Limited' and show no numbers. If your problem is reaching people, this is the feature you are paying for. If you can already reach the people you want on the free plan, it is not. [1]

Recommended Candidates is the feature to test, not trust

Premium's Recommended Candidates uses what the page calls the site's matching algorithm, but it does not explain how the algorithm works. The homepage promises a partner 'based on interests, skills and location' without naming any criteria. Two different promises, neither specific. [1] [2]

Test it in your first week. Note how many of the recommended people reply to a specific message. If the replies are few, the feature has not earned the $29. [1]

The learning centre's prices do not agree

The learning centre features 14 courses, one of them free, and the rest cost $99 each. The same site lists all-access at $15 a month, while the Premium page shows $29 a month. Reviewers from 2022 and 2023 praise the Launch program, and the class action alleges an $89 monthly price for it. The Premium page does not list a current price for Launch. [5] [1] [7]

Live events and pitch practice are worth pricing in, not paying for alone

Premium lists weekly live events, Q&A sessions and AMAs, pitch practice and partner perks, and it says Premium members can qualify to pitch to angel investors. The page does not say what that qualification involves, so ask before you count it as a benefit. [1]

Turn off the profile export before you pay

The privacy policy says Premium users' limited profile data, meaning name, headline, current company, title and general location, can be exported for lead or talent work unless the user opts out. Contact details are excluded without consent. The policy does not say where the opt-out is, so you may need to ask the company before you subscribe. [3]

Bibliography

Sources

  1. CoFoundersLab, Premium page (read Nov 2026) (official)
  2. CoFoundersLab, homepage (official)
  3. CoFoundersLab, Privacy Policy (official)
  4. CoFoundersLab, Terms (read 2 Nov 2026) (official)
  5. CoFoundersLab Learning Center (official)
  6. The Founder Compass, Best Free Cofounder Matching Websites (23 Oct 2026) (independent)
  7. ClassAction.org, news report on the CFLAB, LLC class action (case 2:23-cv-10404) (independent)