Paid mentorship marketplace · Pricing guide

MentorCruise Pricing

A $100 mentor rate costs you $120, and MentorCruise keeps $20. After card fees the mentor receives $95.50 to $96.22, and the 7-day trial costs nothing if you cancel before it ends. [1] [2] [3]

Add Omnitwine as a preferred source on Google
On this page

Your order fees

Per orderMentorCruiseMentor receives the rate before card feesOmnitwineYou find each other and pay directly
Price$100.00$100.00
Buyer pays$120.00$100.00
Seller takes home$100.00$100.00
Cut on buyer$20.00 (20.0%)Platform markup$0.00 (0.0%)
Cut on seller$0.00 (0.0%)$0.00 (0.0%)

MentorCruise: [1]

Omnitwine: [10]

Mentee pays a 20% markup on the mentor's rate. Card fees are not included.

MentorCruise adds 20% on top, and the mentor's share is smaller still

On a $100 mentor rate, you pay $120. MentorCruise keeps $20, which is 16.7% of what you paid. The 20% is a markup on the rate, not on the total. [1]

The mentor's side is smaller, because card fees come out of the $100 share. At the card rates in the payout article, 2.9% plus $0.30 to 3.5% plus $0.30, a $120 charge costs $3.78 to $4.50. The mentor receives $95.50 to $96.22. [2]

Scale it up and the arithmetic is simple. Four $100 sessions in one month cost you $480, MentorCruise keeps $80, and the mentor's share is $400 before card fees. [1] [2]

What the trial actually costs

The 7-day trial costs nothing if you cancel before it ends, so test a mentor there first. [3]

The plans, and which fees are unclear

PlanPer month (monthly)Per month (annual)What you getIs it worth it?
Standard mentorshipThe mentor's rate plus 20%: $120 on a $100 rateNot statedOngoing sessions with one mentor, and a 7-day trial for most mentorsWorth it if the 20% fits your budget and you need a named expert on a schedule.
Top Mentor Pro10% markup, capped at $200 a month: $100 on a $1,000 planNot statedA lower markup on plans above $800 a monthWorth comparing if your plan is above $800. The article's “starting at $100” wording is not explained, so the price floor is unclear.
Intro call$39 for about 15 minutes ($2.60 a minute)Not applicable (one-off)One call; reschedule up to 24 hours beforeWorth it to test a mentor who doesn't offer a trial. Whether a fee is added on top of the $39 is not stated.
One-off session$9 to $39Not applicable (one-off)A single sessionWorth it only if checkout shows who pays. No help article says whether you or the mentor pays the fee.
OmnitwineFree to useFree to useAI suggestions of members who fit, each with a reason; a member directory for signed-in members, listing every member's name, email and LinkedInWorth a look if you want an introduction to a mentor who fits your goal and will agree terms yourself. It runs no sessions and takes no payment. [1] [4] [5] [10] [9] [11] [12]

Top Mentor Pro's markup stops growing at $200 a month. It reaches that cap on a $2,000 plan, so a larger plan pays the same $200 in markup. [1]

Is free MentorCruise good enough?

For mentees, the free trial is good enough to test fit, as long as the mentor offers one. Pay for an intro call only when there's no trial, because $39 buys about 15 minutes. [3] [4]

Take a mentor who charges $100 a session. Two sessions in a trial you cancel cost you nothing. The same two sessions after the trial cost $240, and MentorCruise keeps $40 of that. The test is simple: decide before day seven whether the first session answered your question, and cancel if it didn't. [3] [1]

The homepage says “Try your first call for free with every mentor you're meeting.” The trial article says payment details are entered when the mentor accepts, and billing starts unless you cancel before the trial ends. The two describe the first payment differently, so read the checkout screen before you accept a mentor. [7] [3]

For mentors, the only payout figure published is the card-fee example above. Ask support for the commission schedule and payout terms in writing before you set a rate. [2]

Three things that catch people out

  1. The 20% is added on top of the rate. A $100 rate is a $120 charge, so budget $120, not $100.
  2. Billing runs on its own. The trial turns into a charge unless you cancel before it ends.
  3. Inactive periods are generally not refunded. MentorCruise says exceptions are made “as a courtesy,” without defining them. [1] [3] [6]

The price lock is disputed. The company says the plan price is locked at signup and can't be raised without consent. A 2022 reviewer says they were asked to raise a locked monthly fee. [8]

Bibliography

Sources

  1. MentorCruise help: What fees does MentorCruise take? (23 Mar 2026) (official)
  2. MentorCruise help: When and how much will I get paid? (29 Aug 2026) (official)
  3. MentorCruise help: How does the trial with my mentor work? (29 Jan 2026) (official)
  4. MentorCruise introductory call booking page (checked 2 Nov 2026) (official)
  5. MentorCruise help: Trial descriptions and intro calls (17 Jun 2025) (official)
  6. MentorCruise help: Will I get charged if I don't talk to my mentor? (29 Jan 2026) (official)
  7. MentorCruise homepage (read 2 Nov 2026) (official)
  8. Trustpilot: MentorCruise reviews (read 2 and 4 Nov 2026) (platform-hosted)
  9. Omnitwine homepage (live 4 Nov 2026) (official)
  10. Omnitwine Terms of Service (21 Oct 2026) (official)
  11. Omnitwine, How Omnitwine works (official)
  12. Omnitwine, Privacy Policy (official)