Brand listing
- Cost
- Free on the web (email code); signed-in users only in the app
- What it does
- Adds a brand to the directory; monthly voting
- The catch
- Gambling, adult, weapons and drug-related brands are rejected [1]
Business networking ยท Businesses guide
Use MyBzz to list your brand and run free events, and treat paid promotion as an extra you must justify. Brand promotion costs $39 a month and does not affect ranking. Do not sell paid tickets until you have written answers on fees, payouts and refunds, because the help centre does not give them. [1] [2] [6] [5]
Add Omnitwine as a preferred source on Google| Tool | Cost | What it does | The catch |
|---|---|---|---|
| Brand listing | Free on the web (email code); signed-in users only in the app | Adds a brand to the directory; monthly voting | Gambling, adult, weapons and drug-related brands are rejected[1] |
| Brand promotion | $39 a month; $4.99 launch price | Brand presence; only the brand administrator buys it | No effect on ranking; launch-price length not stated[2] |
| Featured offer | From $1.99, one-time | Features an offer for one or seven days | Price shown only in the purchase window[4] |
| Free event | Free to create | Public page, guest list, waitlist and door check-in | Ticket fees, payouts and refunds not documented[5] [6] |
| Invoices | VAT invoice emailed for web payments | Business buyers add a tax ID at checkout | App purchases get the store receipt only[8] |
Anyone can add a brand on the web with an email code, and only signed-in users can add one in the app. Monthly voting for brands needs an account, and the help centre describes no vote caps. Gambling, adult, weapons and drug-related brands are rejected. [1]
Any user can create a free event in person or online, free or ticketed, with a public page and a guest list. Organisers pay nothing to list, according to the company. [5]
Brand promotion costs $39 a month, with a $4.99 launch price that stays locked while the subscription runs. Only the brand administrator can buy it. It renews monthly and does not affect ranking. The help centre does not say how long the launch price lasts. [2] [3]
A featured offer costs from $1.99 as a one-time purchase for one day or seven days. Each VIP member gets one free 7-day feature a month. For an event that sells out in a week, a featured slot fits better than a monthly brand promotion. [4]
The help centre does not state ticket fees, payouts to organisers or refunds to attendees for paid events. The terms say Stripe handles event tickets, and paid event tickets are invoiced by the organiser. Ask support in writing about fees, payout timing and refunds before you sell a single ticket. [6] [7] [8]
When an event is full, sign-ups go to the waitlist, and the person who has waited longest gets a spot when a guest drops out. Approval is optional, and only the creator can approve, reject or promote. Admin, co-host and door-staff roles let others help; door staff can scan tickets but not edit the event. Scanning needs an internet connection. [10] [11] [6]
Web payments produce a VAT invoice emailed after each payment, and renewals create a new one. Business buyers enter a tax ID at checkout. App purchases get no MyBzz invoice, because Apple or Google issues the receipt. Organisers may add their own tracking pixels, and they act as separate controllers for that data. [8] [9]
Yes, for a free brand listing and free events. Not yet, for paid tickets, until the fees and payouts are in writing. Pay for brand promotion only if you can name what the $39 a month brings in. [1] [5] [6] [2]
Bibliography